Subscriptions Now Due

Yes, Spring is on the way and it will soon be time to dust off the cobwebs and enjoy some County Golf.

Follow this link to pay your subs for 2018.

You can also view all this year’s fixtures here.

Matchplay Winners

Lis Husband won the Opt Out Handicap Matchplay, beating Cathy Beattie in the final at Montrose. (See photo of Caty and Lis.)

The 4BBB matchplay was won by Thelma McInroy and Anne Keddie at Monifieth. Mary Summers and Maggie Landells were runners up.

2017 Annual General Meeting and Prizegiving – Monday 20th November

Our AGM and prize giving is to be held at Forfar Golf Club on Monday 20th November 2017 at 7pm

Please email any apologies to the Captain or notify your Club Rep to pass on.

If there is any business that anyone wants to discuss on the night can you forward this to the Captain by 10th November 2017.


Lynne Fenton

Champion of Champions – Results

ALCGA – Champion of Champions held at Edzell GC on Sunday 10th September 2017

CSS – 75

Winner – Gillian Paton (Royal Montrose) 75

Runner-Up – Fiona Gilbert (Carnoustie Links) 82

Congratulations to Gillian Paton who has won this for the 4th Year in a row. Gillian announced that this was probably going to be her last game of golf within Angus County as she is moving to Fife where she now works. We have enjoyed having you as part of our County over the past years and wish you and Azzie all the best in the future.


September Meeting – Greensomes (Carnoustie Buddon)

Results of September Meeting – Greensomes (Carnoustie Buddon)
1st – A. Hemings &J Ferguson (19) 68
2nd – R. Fletcher & C, Anderson (15) 70
3rd – M. Brown & A. Leiper (9) 71
There were no Magic No2’s

Updated Draw – Champion of Champions | Edzell Golf Club | Sunday 10th September

Champion of Champions Draw | Edzell Golf Club | Sunday 10th September

12.00pm – Lynne Fotheringham (Grange GC), Julie Taylor (Kirriemuir GC)

12.07pm – Gillian Paton (Royal Montrose), Jackie Brown (Monifieth Links), Jodie Taylor (Downfield GC)

12.14pm – Mary Summers (Panmure Barry), Angela Crabb (Letham Grange), Fiona Gilbert (Carnoustie Links)

Champion of Champions Draw | Sunday 10th September – Edzell GC

Champion of Champions Draw | Edzell Golf Club | Sunday 10th September

12.00pm –       Lynne Fotheringham (Grange GC)

12.07pm –       Gillian Paton (Royal Montrose)

Jackie Brown (Monifieth Links)

Jodie Taylor (Downfield GC)


Commonwealth Spoons Results – Arbroath

April Meeting | Commonwealth Spoons | Arbroath Golf Club (Results)

Note: This competition was rearranged from April due to bad weather.


1st – Frances Millar and Alice Leiper 80 – 6 =74

2nd – Deirdre Moffat and Cathy Beattie 95 – 19.5 = 75.5

3rd – Angela Crabb and Aileen Jackson 88 – 11.5 = 76.5

SGU Final Qualifiers – playing at Alyth GC on 11th September

1st – Frances Miller and Alice Leiper

2nd – Claire Curnin and Janet Henderson

Magic 2’s

Maggie Thurston and Thelma Mcinroy

Louise Rigg and Anna Hemmings x2

Nne McKay and Kate Lowden

Agnes Freeman and Kathleen Porter

September Greensomes Draw Burnside 7th Sept.

10.00 Agnes Freeman Anne Keddie
Ros Fletcher Claire Anderson

10.07 Anna Hemings Jayne Ferguson
Claire Curnin Janet Henderson

10.15 Hazel Kelly Louise Rigg
Freda Robertson Pat Roy

10.22 Jan Ord Lis Husband
Jean Clarke Sue Baxby

10.30 Carol McDonald Marion Latto
Eileen Miller Linda Young

Late entries please email June Clark
Cancellations on the day please call June Clark on 077464 19856
Please collect and return cards from Caledonia Golf Club.